How to Delete Status Parmanently on GB WhatsApp?

Advertisement
Advertisement

GBWhatsApp is a third-party version of the original WhatsApp and it is one of the best and most famous third-party apps on the internet. This app provides several features that enhance the user experience.

Advertisement
Advertisement

This app does not only make daily usage more convenient but also interesting. Many of the features available on this app are not available in the original WhatsApp. You can also download GBWhatsApp from GBWA.XYZ if you are looking for such features.

While using GBWhatsApp is fun, it’s important to understand its functions before you start using it. A better understanding of functions can help you get the most out of this app. This app can affect you even if you don’t use it. Many people use its privacy features to hide the status view and hide chat to improve their secrecy.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Delete Status on GB WhatsApp

Among many features, GB WhatsApp also provides an anti-delete feature. With this feature, a GB WhatsApp user can still read a deleted message or see status even if someone deletes it. You can also change fonts and if features don’t work well, you can reset GBWhatsApp settings.

Anyone who uses GBWhatsApp can see your status for up to 24 hours even if you have deleted the status. This sometimes becomes an issue if you upload status by mistake because people can even copy WhatsApp status with GBWhatsApp.

So follow the steps mentioned below to know how you can delete status on GBWhatsApp permanently even if it has the anti-delete feature.

Delete Status Permanently from GBWhatsApp:

Step 1: Tap on the status icon available at the top of the app.

Step 2: Tap on my “my status” option available in the top left corner.

Step 3: Go to the status that you want to delete.

Step 4: Tap on the eye icon available at the bottom of the screen on the status.

Step 5: Tap on the delete icon and tap delete.

After following the steps above you can delete the status from your account in a few taps.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Delete GBWhatsApp and Re-Activate 

To delete the status for someone who is using GBWhatsApp, you would need to delete your WhatsApp account and activate it again. Otherwise, that person can see your status for up to 24 hours since you uploaded the status. This is why you should do this only if you have uploaded something very sensitive as a status. You should also be aware and know who is using GBWhatsApp in your contacts.

Before you delete your WhatsApp account, make sure to take a backup. To do this, tap on the settings > chats > chat backup then tap on the “Back Up” option and choose Google to drive as the backup option. After this, you will have all your WhatsApp data secured. You can also take backup GBWhatsApp to Google Drive to keep the data safe. 

Follow the steps below if you want to delete your WhatsApp account to delete the status permanently.

Step 1: Open the WhatsApp app on your phone.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Step 2: Tap on the three dots available at the top right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap on the “Settings” option in the drop-down menu.

Step 4: Tap on the “Account” option available at the top.

Step 5: Tap on the “Delete my account” option available at the bottom.

Step 6: Type your registered WhatsApp number in the space available at the bottom.

Step 7: Tap on the red button that says “DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.

After doing this no one will be able to see your WhatsApp status even if they use GBWhatsApp with the anti-delete feature. You can download the app again in 10-15 minutes and register your account with the same number. After this, you can retrieve WhatsApp messages from the backup.

If you also want an anti-delete feature, then download the GBWhatsApp from GBWA.xyz. Remember to set recovery questions before using GBWhatsApp and if you forget it then you can reset recovery questions in GBWhatsApp.

Conclusion

Deleting a status for someone who uses GBWhatsApp is tricky but not impossible. This is because you should upload things carefully before checking things. In case you have uploaded something sensitive and you think that someone can see your status even after you have deleted it, then it’s better to delete your WhatsApp account.

GB WhatsApp users can see your messages or status even if you have deleted them. So if you think that someone might be using this app and the status is very sensitive then it’s better to delete your account and activate it again in 10-15 minutes. And if you also want such features then you can download GBWhatsApp from GBWA.xyz.

 

Average rating 3.8 / 5. Vote count: 87

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

About Robert Aguilar

Robert is a tech geek and a smartphone app enthusiast that follows developments in the mobile industry and writes articles on apps and mobile...

Leave a Comment